Journalists’ Charity Award winner at the London Press Club Awards

27 October, 2022

Congratulations to Noa Hoffman, winner of the Journalists’ Charity Young Journalist of the Year Award at the 2022 London Press Club Awards.

Noa Hoffman had only been at The Sun as Political Reporter for four days when she broke the story of Chris Pincher sensationally quitting  as deputy chief whip after allegedly groping two men while drunk. She continued the scoop with exclusive details of the man who had faced accusations of lewd behaviour going back more than a decade. Johnson’s handling of the allegations, and subsequent stories contributed to the PM’s resignation from Downing Street one week later.

The Young Journalist of the Year Award was sponsored by the Journalists’ Charity with a £1,000 award prize